Select a language:

Santa Ana River Flood Protection Agency (SARFPA)

Executive Director

Herbert I. Nakasone

Executive Committee Members


Patrick Harper | Mayor, City of Fountain Valley

Vice Chairman

Bruce Whitaker| Mayor, City of Fullerton

Committee Members

  • Patrick Harper, Chairman, Council Member, City of Fountain Valley
  • Bruce Whitaker Vice Chairman, Council Member, City of Fullerton
  • Cathy Green, President, Orange County Water District
  • Art Perry, Director, Costa Mesa Sanitary District
  • Janice Lim, Council Member, City of Yorba Linda
  • Pat Burns, Director, OC Sanitation District
  • Frances Marquez, Council Member, City of Cypress
  • James Tyler, OC Public Works Manager (Alt to Supervisor Don Wagner) 


  • City of Anaheim
  • City of Buena Park
  • City of Cypress
  • City of Fountain Valley
  • City of Fullerton
  • City of Garden Grove
  • City of Huntington Beach
  • City of Irvine
  • City of Newport Beach
  • City of Orange
  • City of Placentia
  • City of Santa Ana
  • City of Seal Beach
  • City of Stanton
  • City of Tustin
  • City of Westminster
  • City of Yorba Linda
  • County of Orange
  • Costa Mesa Sanitary District
  • O.C Sanitation District
  • O.C Flood Control District
  • O.C Water District

Contact Information

Address: P.O. Box 4048 Santa Ana, CA 92702-4048
Location: 601 North Ross Street, Santa Ana, CA 92701

phone (714) 647-3938

print (714) 967-0886


2024 SARFPA Executive Committee

SARFPA Executive Committee



Note: OC Public Works generally retains two years of records on its websites. Requests for older public records not found here may be submitted online at: