Santa Ana River Flood Protection Agency

Executive Director

Herbert I. Nakasone

Members

City of Anaheim
City of Buena Park
City of Cypress
City of Fountain Valley
City of Fullerton
City of Garden Grove
City of Huntington Beach
City of Irvine
City of Newport Beach

City of Orange
City of Placentia
City of Placentia
City of Santa Ana
City of Seal Beach
City of Stanton
City of Tustin
City of Westminster
City of Yorba Linda
County of Orange
Costa Mesa Sanitary District
0 C Sanitation District
0 C Flood Control District
0 C Water District

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 4048 Santa Ana, CA 92702-4048

Email Address:

Herb.Nakasone@ocpw.ocgov.com hinakasone22@gmail.com

Phone

(714) 647-3938 (949) 922-1852

Location

601 N. Ross Street Santa Ana CA 92703

Website

www.ocflood.com/sarp/sarfpa

SARFPA Full Agency Meeting Agenda

Date/Time: Thursday, June 26, 2025 at 4:00 pm

Location: Orange County Water District Board Hearing Room

- Call to Order Chairman Pat Burns, Director, Orange County Sanitation District
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance Chairman or Designee
- 3. Approve Minutes of May 22, 2025 Chairman
- 4. Approve attached proposed SARFPA FY 25-26 Budget for submittal to General Membership on June 26, 2025 Executive Committee Meeting.
- 5. Nominate members for election to serve on FY 25-26 Executive Committee Executive Director.

The Existing Executive Committee listed below have been recommended to serve as the FY 25-26 Executive Committee:

- Pat Burns, Director OCSD; Mayor, City of Hunting Beach
- Cathy Green, Director, Orange County Water District
- Art Perry, Director, Costa Mesa, Sanitary District
- James Tyler, Flood Programs Manager, OC Public Works, Alternate to Supervisor Foley
- Erik Weigand, Council Member, City of Newport Beach
- Jim Cunneen, Council Member, City of Fountain Valley
- Fred Jung, Mayor, City of Fullerton
- Mark Nguyen, Council Member, City of Westminster
- 6. Santa Ana River Mainstem and Westminster Project Status James Tyler, OC Public Works
- 7. Executive Directors Report Executive Director Herb Nakasone
- 8. Public and Representative Comments
- 9. Adjournment Chairman